Analyzing information in the age of disinformation

Jon Rappoport's Blog

Analyzing information in the age of disinformation

by Jon Rappoport

January 14, 2017

My “ordeal by fire” came in 1987, while I was writing my first book, AIDS INC.

I had dozens of sources telling me contradictory stories about HIV, what HIV really was and wasn’t; and that was just the beginning of the AIDS information/opinion flooding in from all quarters.

I had to find a way to judge all these data. I had to separate value from non-value. I had to discover a few bottom lines that would serve as context, against which I could make judgments.

When the dust cleared, I knew I had reached a high point. I knew I was launched. Never again would serious disinformation and misinformation cook my brain.

Since then, I’ve made extensive notes on “Analyzing Information in the Age of Disinformation”—which happens to be the title of one section of…

View original post 504 more words

Leave a Reply

